I Should Have Washed My Hair. Why Didn't I Wash My Hair?!

Wow, I just had a very unscheduled nap. I just had a shower, and was intending to just lie down on my bed for a minute and... yeah, about 30 went by. Uncalled for. Now I won't be able to sleep tonight. Again.

Squinty sent me a text message a little while ago that said "[Lesbian roommate] wants to know if I think you have a nice ass." Confusing. So I assume she's home again. So I sent him a message telling him that he thought my ass was alright. Not the best he's seen, but still good. I had to read his message, like, 17 times, though, to make sure I wasn't reading it wrong. Don't mess with tired Emu-Head's head. It hurts.

Off to Nutty McShitville tomorrow! Yayz. My parents are going to drop by my work tomorrow to pick up my keys so that they can come here, pick up my shit, then pick me up and whisk me away as soon as I'm off. A legitimate excuse tomorrow as to why I can't work until 4:30... Ha, they tried to get me to do it today, they tried to convince me that I was supposed to, but I was all like "Um... you changed my start time, but you didn't tell me you changed my end time so, I'm sorry, I have to leave at 3:30." Except I totally didn't HAVE to... But you know. Money = not as important as my tiny amount of sanity. Another hour in that place would have KILLED me.

So Mouth wrote me this long assed letter and made me two CDs, one with regular music and one with Christian music, for my big "road trip". Um... I'm not sure if she realizes just how close Nutty McShitville is to here. But whatevs. And I wasn't supposed to open this until I was actually on the road but, again... whatevs. She's obsessed with letter writing... me, I could do without it. For months she's been like "You owe me a letter! You owe me a letter!" I owe her about 4 now, though, because she keeps giving me more. What am I supposed to write, though? "Hi Mouth. You kinda scare me with your constant letters. Thank you for saving my soul with that Christian music there. Peace, love, and lollipops... Emu." Ha. Okay, that sounds harsh. She's a nice girl, though.

Thing 1 and Thing 2 are friends again, for no logical reason. Thing 2 came into the store today all skanked out and bragging about how every guy who works in the mall wants to fuck her. But I think she's already fucked pretty much every guy who works in the mall, so I don't know who else could be left. She seriously kinda pisses me off. And Thing 1 pisses me off. And the world pisses me off.

Tomorrow Mouth starts her new job at the place I used to work at. I recommended she go there. I'm pretty much the biggest supporter of people working there, despite how I worked there and it killed my soul. However, it didn't kill my soul in quite the same way as my current job does. Plus they'll hire ANYONE, it's decent money, and it's 40 hours a week so... yeah. Also... it really is a Cracktown rite of passage. If you live in Cracktown and haven't worked there, then... are you sure you actually live in Cracktown?

I need to pack tonight before I fall asleep again. Ugh. So, yeah, probably won't write again until Monday when I get back. Try not to miss me too much, my pets.


2007-07-26 at 7:03 p.m.