Yep. Yep. YEP.

Ha. I almost forgot about writing in here this evening. Anyways, I'm here now. I don't reeeeally have anything to report from my time at my parents' place. If you're my friend on Facebook, there's a few new pictures to look at. I didn't really do a whole lot. Today's my dad's birthday, though... he's 50 now. And I dyed my hair back to it's almost natural colour. The parts that were blonde before are still lighter than the rest, but it's more natural looking. I'm pleased. As wicked looking as the blonde highlights looked on me, they were growing out too much and I'm too lazy to be maintaining them, so... they just had to go.

So my parents picked me up from work on Friday... and Friday was really one of those "Slit my wrists on my lunch break" kinda days (I've been having WAY too many of those lately) so... yeah. They got to see me all freshly frazzled. Then we drove back to Nutty McShitville and pretty much straight to my grandparents' house for my dad's birthday party, which consisted of the 3 of us, the grandparents, Uncle Hick, Aunt Dad-Worshipper, and Aunt DOS. Woot. Craploads of food and alcohol, though. I worked myself up to a serious state of buzzed-ness. It had been a bad day, you know.

Then... yeah. Um... I feel there is more I could be telling you. I probably gained a good 20 pounds while I was there. Oh, and I had a little mini-breakdown infront of my mom just before I left, about how I don't want to move to the Big City. She really wants me to, though, I can tell. She wants me to be doing more with my life, although she hasn't just flat out said that, I can tell that's what she's getting at. I think, though, if I can get a better job in Cracktown, she'll be just as pleased. But, yeah, it's a matter of finding one.

OH! And my dad's bike was stolen last night. A happy birthday wish to him from their not-so-friendly neighbourhood hooligans. Well, the thing is... my parents are kind of naive about such things. Like, my parents always used to leave the car doors unlocked when I still lived at home, and I told them "Don't do that... it's just asking for it." And it wasn't until their car was broken into twice in a week that they finally started locking the thing. And, yeah, my parents... they keep their bikes in their fenced back yard, but not locked up at all... until now, of course. My mom's bike is now locked up. And I'm sure if my dad ever gets his bike back, it'll be locked up as well.

In other news, Squinty is going to be in the Cracktown area for the long weekend. He left me a message telling me that. He's probably bringing his "roommate". So, goodie, I'll get to meet his "roommate". The suggestion was brought up to me by a reader that his "roommate" could quite likely actually be his girlfriend... a thought that has crossed my mind as well. So, yeah, I'm really curious to actually see these two together. See what the hell and all this. But I'm probably going to be working all weekend... or at least a chunk of it. I'm working Saturday for sure... and I can't see them letting me have yet another Sunday off, so likely add that one on as well. Oh, and I know management is spiteful enough to schedule me to work Monday when there's so buses so I have to fuckin' walk my ass there... and for stat pay I will without complaint, but I'd still rather avoid that if possible.

Anyways... enough of my bullshit already. Back to work tomorrow to start my at least 5 day, but likely more, work week. I think I need sleep now.


2007-07-30 at 8:08 p.m.