In The Ghetto. IN THE GHETTO!

Bus drivers are fucking assholes, I swear to god. Today Thing 1 and I were sitting at the bus stop and, yeah, I guess we didn't spring up fast enough for this driver, and he just drove right on past us. So we had to wait 40 minutes for the next bus. It sucked.

On the topic of bus drivers, though... one of the reasons why I like starting work at 8 is because of the guy who, 90% of the time, is driving the bus I take. I don't know why, but I'm freakin' in love with that guy. He's gotta be at least 55, and he's never said anything to me besides occasionally saying thank you when I show him my bus pass but... smitten. And I know I now throw that word around like it doesn't mean anything, but... yes. Smitten.

Thing 1 got a new job today, so she's going to be going down to part time at this job now for the very silly reason that she likes the people and doesn't want to leave. Pfft. But I'm happy for her, her new job sounds like it's going to be more her kind of thing, plus is pays better. So yay for her.

Talking to my mom on MSN this evening, she's all like "There's this guy I work with who wants to meet you... I'm not trying to set you up or anything, but I've told him about you and he wants to meet you." Um... what? This is all kinds of suspicious, I think. He's younger than me, lives in a different town, and works at the same craphole store my mom does, so um... no thanks. Although apparently he's very intelligent and is moving to Capital City soon to go to university. My mom told me all this. Despite her constant claims of how she's not trying to set me up, it sounds like she's setting me up. So when I'm in Nutty McShitville this weekend and I go to see her at work on Saturday for lunch (which I didn't know I was doing...) I can meet this guy. I just don't... know... why. Doesn't she think my 27 year old former pot dealer complete stoner fucks his lesbian roommate and is somewhat of an asshole guy is good enough for me?

Except, of course, I haven't told her how he's a former pot dealer, a complete stoner, has a lesbian roommate that he sleeps with, or how he's a bit of an asshole. Because that's just not the kind of thing I share with my mom. She does, however, know he's 27. So, you know, at least I'm not holding everything back from her.

Oh, and speaking of Squinty, I said hi to him on MSN about half an hour ago, and no reply yet... 50 bucks says he got stoned, forgot he was on MSN, and fucked off to go play guitar or something. He's done that before. He better be playing Santeria, dammit.

I saw his cousin at the mall today. I don't think she likes me. But I don't think I like her either. Any girl who, in this day and age, does not own a pair of pants is just not okay with me. And she didn't seem to like it too much on Saturday when I was on the phone with Thing 1 and told her that I was currently hanging out in the ghetto. Even though it's true. That part of town is the ghetto. If I lived there, I'd be loud and proud and ghetto fabulous. I'd embrace it. I definitely wouldn't deny it. I'm not exactly living in a suburban wonderland right here myself, you know.

ANYWAYS. Enough of my crap. I'm gonna go do something.


2007-07-25 at 6:41 p.m.