I Ain't Got No Crystal Ball...

Facebook is being an absolute douche to me today. My account has been undergoing maintenance, or whatever the hell it is, for about 5 hours now. Also MySpace has been annoying with its "unexpected errors" that are just all too expected. And Diaryland, as always, is slow and painful. Sometimes I hate the internets.

I didn't talk at all in my last entry about the store picnic yesterday evening. Not that there's much to say. It was way lame. Good thing there was free food, though. But, yeah. Yeah... definitely not much to say about that. That's probably why I didn't say anything before.

Angry Girl is pissing the hell out of me with her constant phone calls. She's a real fragile person, though, so I don't want to tell her to stop calling, because she'd take it really hard. So, instead, most of the time I just don't answer the phone. I don't like talking on the phone, okay? Especially since she never really has anything to say, and just bitches about her boyfriend who me and the rest of the planet wishes to God that she'd just break up with already. He cheats on her, constantly calls her a bitch and a whore, constantly makes her cry, frequently abandons her places, and... yeah. Is just all around a real asshole. The fact that she stays with him pisses me off and makes me lose a ton of respect for her.

So this was my third day off in a row, but my first that I actually got to spend with myself. I need time with myself. I need far more time just being by myself than I get. I think that's why Emu has gone completely insane. So, yeah, I just did my thing... bought some groceries, went to the Semi-Good Mall and the Not So Good Mall. Walked a lot. Spent time on the computer. Slept in. I'm happy. About that, at least.

You know... Squinty plays guitar. And he's a pretty good singer too. He kinda sounds like some other singer, I'm just trying to put my finger on who it is... like, I finally figured out that his speaking voice sounds a lot like David Duchovny, but his singing voice... oh god, this is going to drive me insane. Anyways, he was singing and playing Santeria by Sublime and it was pretty much the hottest thing ever. And I was trying to download that song earlier because of it, but Limewire, much like Facebook, MySpace, and Diaryland, is being a bitch.

And I'll probably wake up in the middle of the night yelling "OH MY GOD! HE SOUNDS EXACTLY LIKE [insert name here]!!!!!" You might hear me from where you are.

Enough of me for now. Ugh.


2007-07-23 at 7:00 p.m.