You Should Go!

Haha. Curly Sue today at work was all like "It's hilarious that you and [Thing 1] called me twice each on Saturday night." Hahaha. Well, like, Saturday at work I invited her to come out with us, and she was all like "I might. I'll see how I feel later." And I definitely remember calling her once and leaving her a voicemail message but, yeah. I called her again, apparently. I do not remember this. So she had 4 very drunken voicemail messages to listen to Sunday morning. Lucky her. Heh.

Work today was stupid. It was insanely busy. And Curly Sue was the absolute closest to quitting that I've ever seen her. At this point, yeah, I'm making bets in my head as to who will be the next person to walk out in the middle of a shift. Might be her. Might be Mouth. Might be me. I think we're the top 3 for sure.

Thing 1 was in the Big City today, looking for places to live. Um... I think the girl definitely needs some guidance from someone. Namely, myself. I mean, I trust her to find a good place... I fully know her standards are higher than mine when it comes to such things and if a place is good enough for her it's more than good enough for me... but I don't think she's going about this in a very good way. We just need to have the same days off so that we can go together but all this week and all next week, that just isn't happening at all.

Are we all in agreement that sometimes you just can't beat a little Nine Inch Nails? Yeah, I think we are.

After work I went to Wal Mart (praise Wal Mart! WAL MARTTTTTT!) to buy a couple essentials, and also ended up buying a pair of pants for 5 bucks and a shirt for $1. The shirt is ridiculous... but, you know what... it was a dollar. And it may look better on me later. And the pants are thisclose to being too small... like, I was looking at the pants they had for cheap and they had one size too small and one size too big and... well, I had to decide between being pessimistic or optimistic and for once, I went with optimism. They work, but I just really need to make sure I don't gain any more weight if I want to get any amount of wear out of them. But, you know, again... they were five bucks! So it doesn't matter.

Oh, you know, on Saturday night I somehow ended up scraping up my elbow and, of all things, the bridge of my nose. My elbow hurts like a sonuvabitch, and the scrape on my nose started bleeding just now when I was taking my makeup off. I have no idea how I managed to do either one. Although the elbow makes more sense than the nose. Bizarre.


2007-07-02 at 7:01 p.m.