And I Referred To His Vehicle As A "Pussy Wagon", Which Is Always In Good Taste

Um... not going to work today. Not going, can't make me. Talking to Mouth on MSN right now... we both called in. Lies lies all over the place. We're even lying on our statuses on Facebook right now since some of our co-workers have the tendency to tell management about some of our lies... So, yeah. I have a twisted ankle right now. Oh, the pain.

Whatever. I'm not going to feel bad about this. I called in and the manager (the one I hate the most, of course) was like "Are you going to get it checked out?" and I said "Yeah" and she said "Call me back and let me know". But then I thought about it... I don't have a car. I'd have to walk to the bus stop, go downtown... the bus essentially stops no where near the walk in clinic... I'd have to hobble all the way to the walk in clinic from the bus stop... fuck that. Seriously. If I actually had a twisted ankle I'd be all like "Naw... I'll just put it up and slap a bag of frozen French fries on it." Because I wouldn't be able to make it that far while injured.

Anyways... I'm just in a pissy mood today, don't wanna go to work. I even said last night that I wasn't going to go to work today. Went to a friend's house last night (Hi friend!)... good times with shots of Jager and trying to learn Texas Hold 'Em. A large part of Emu's brain shuts down when being taught something new but... despite not totally getting it (Emu's a little dense sometimes, she acknowledges this), I do believe I can declare that I kicked his ass. And there's something magical about watching someone almost get killed by a bull.

One thing I discovered while I was home... apparently there's some things that it's gotten to the point where I cannot joke about them around my mom. Like I was joking around about the weight I've gained so I stuck my stomach out and was all like "Oooh, I'm pregnant" and dead serious my mom was like "You damn well better not be." How many times do you predict my mother would kill me if I was? My guess is at least 7.

Not pregnant, though. The Gods are currently smiling on me and my slightly sketchy lifestyle... Pregnancy free and still, as far as I can tell... herpes free as well. Cheers to that.

So. I feel a little bad about not going to work, but I do believe the panic attack I had this morning justifies this. And I have the next two days off so... jeez. Well, if by any chance they call me on either of those two days to pick up a shift, I'll do it. But I need today, man. I just couldn't face it today. And my crazy body is actually making my ankle hurt right now. Which is kind of funny.

Anyways... laying low today. Partying it up tomorrow.


2007-06-25 at 9:26 a.m.