I Want To Make Whoopee With My New Phone

My last entry sounded very high school. Also... despite appearances, I kinda dislike using the term "fucking" in reference to sex. I dislike it almost as much as cheesy terms like "making love" and "sleeping together". However, "making whoopee"... completely acceptable. Especially when spoken by Bob Eubanks. But for the most part... it's "having sex", yo.

Anyhoo.

I GOT A NEW CELL PHONE TODAY! I never thought I'd do this but... I got a Pink RAZR. Oh yes. I went there. Even though in my last job... like, the job I had when I first moved to Cracktown was working for an American cell phone service provider (and I feel comfortable talking about that now that I'm completely 100% sure I will not find myself working for them again) and I CURSED all these ASSHOLES who were UPGRADING to the goddamn PINK RAZR... but now I am one of those assholes. I have upgraded to the Pink RAZR. And I'm actually quite satisfied with myself.

I mainly just wanted a camera phone. I told the guy that, and he was just like "Well, you're eligible to get the RAZR for free and it has a camera" and I was basically just like "Okay, I'll take it." And there you go.

Also one thing I found amusing, especially considering my last job... I could have been some bum off of the street who just happened to find some poor sucka's cell phone bill to get the name and phone number, because they didn't ask for any proof of who I was other than that. It seemed like for that American cell phone service provider to do anything you had to provide every certified document you owned proving you were who you said you were. Well... one of the many differences between Canada and the States, I guess.

Um... I'm probably hanging out with Thing 1 tonight and we may consume large quantities of alcohol again... ["Emu! Have you learned nothing?!" my entire reading audience shouts] Nope. I'm a slow learner. You should know that by now.

Anyways... I guess that's all I really have to say. Mostly I just wanted to brag about my new cell phone and how it's way hot.


2007-05-28 at 4:07 p.m.