Yawn

Okay, what the hell kind of bullshit... I was allowed to leave work 20 minutes early today in exchange for agreeing to come in 2 hours early tomorrow. This is screwed up. I originally said no, but another co-worker of mine who they conned into doing this was all "Come on! I'll drive you!" Which is the only way I will start at 9 on a Sunday, because the buses don't run that early on the Lord's day. I don't know what in the hell they're going to have us doing for 2 hours before the store opens, and I probably don't want to know right now because it would probably convince me not to go in at all tomorrow.

Anyways, this co-worker of mine also took me out this evening... she had tickets for this Burger & Beer fundraiser thing, and burgers and beers happen to be two of my favourite things, so I said sure. Good times all around. And Thing 1's ex-boyfriend showed up there as well. And, yeah. Damn. If it weren't for the fact that I'm pretty sure he's only 19... sign me the hell up. He's pretty.

Speaking of pretty, I'm wearing the shoes right now. You know, it's totally not a length thing, it's a width thing. I'm pretty convinced that I can train these shoes to be the right size. I know I should really shut up about these shoes, but they're my most favourite shoes ever. Even Bam, when he saw them on Thursday, was like "Those are damn cool shoes." And there you go.

Speaking of Bam... you know, I really have turned into everything I've always hated about other girls. I'm just sitting here staring at my phone, saying "Don't call him, don't call him, don't call him..." over and over again in my head. I WANT TO CALL HIM!!! But no, I won't call him. I won't.

I won't.

I might...

But I won't.

My throat has hurt so much today. And I sneezed a couple of times at work and... good god. It killed my throat. I thought I was going to die. Also my teeth have hurt today, but I think that might just be a sinus thing. Either that or I have about 10 cavities.

I'm tired. I want to go to bed. In my new shoes. Ha, yeah and then I'd legitimately have an excuse not to go into work tomorrow... "Yeah, I slept in these shoes that are too small for my feet and there was permanent bone and muscle damage done... I am no longer capable of walking." Good excuse, I think.

Whoa. Yeah. Give me 10 beers and I'm bouncing off the walls, but give me one beer and I'm falling asleep. I am so so so so tired. Maybe I should just go to bed... at 8:30 on a Saturday night because I am just such a partay animal. I have to get up earlier than originally planned for tomorrow anyhoo.


2007-05-12 at 8:11 p.m.