And The Blue Would Really Bring Out Your Beautiful Eyes

So I was sitting like a jackass in this chair here... sitting on the top of the back of the chair with my feet on the seat... and these are slippery socks I'm wearing right now, so I ended up slipping off and falling on top of my computer, which then ended up shutting off in shock. I feel bad. I hate it when my computer is shut off improperly, I feel like I'm killing it. Especially when I end up shutting it off improperly by fucking falling on it.

My computer puts up with a lot of abuse.

Anyways. Holla. Today was a good day off. Paid my rent, bought this month's bus pass... I still haven't done laundry or dishes, but I did do 50% of the stuff I really needed to do today, so that's something. I will probably still do the dishes tonight because the situation is indeed critical, but laundry... meh. It can wait.

I went to the Semi-Good Mall today... I was just looking around and I got thirsty, but I didn't have any cash on me and I hate putting amounts of under 5 bucks on debit because I'm just weird like that, so I decided to pick up a thing of eyeliner at this particular store as well as my tasty beverage so I could use Interac without feeling like a fool. And the cashier, who was male, was staring quite intensely at the eyeliner and asked me "Hey, is this stuff long-lasting?" Ha. I was just like "Um, I dunno, I've never tried this stuff before." I just thought that was a really strange thing for this guy to ask me. Maybe he was just making conversation, or maybe he's just one of those guys who are into eyeliner. Hard to say.

Talked to Bam very briefly this afternoon on MSN... damn bastard was all wanting some webcam action again, and I was all like "No. Fuck you." Except what I actually said was that my webcam wasn't working.

I've thought about him a lot, and what I've realized is that basically everything is my fault. Like, okay, the first night we hung out... so perfect. I was so smitten. He was so sweet, we were just lying in his bed watching movies, and he was so shy about kissing me for the first time. I spent the night there and he didn't even try anything nasty, we just cuddled and kissed and... aw man. I want to relive that night RIGHT NOW. Next night, though... different story since we were both drunk. And Emu, as has been recounted in here a few times, gets a little slutty when drunk, like many girls do. And... yeah. And then every time since then, I've just thought "Well, we've already had sex so what's another time?" So no doubt he thinks I'm a whore. And... yeah. I just really don't want to associate myself with someone who thinks I'm a whore, no matter how justified that opinion may be. I don't even like sex all that much, to be honest. I'd like to be able to just hang out like we did that first night, because it was just so damn great. But I dunno if that will be able to happen again.

Anyways.

Fuck those dishes, man! Why don't they clean themselves?!? Ugh.


2007-05-01 at 6:57 p.m.