I Need A Dishwasher

Holy hell, the stats are still slow. Despite that, though, I did renew my Gold membership this morning for another 3 months... still waiting on the e-mail saying that it's been taken care of, though. "Possibly a few hours but probably more like a few minutes" my ASS!

Oh, I'm bitter.

Anyways.

I was supposed to work until 9 tonight, but since we were working after the store was closed and the manager who was there wasn't feeling too well, we left early. Good for the sanity, not too good for the bank account, but I'm quite sure I don't care. One of the other girls working tonight was freaking out all over the place... she got a hold of the break schedules for the next couple days, and her shifts on there are completely different than what's on the main schedule. Management needs to get their shit together. So I looked at mine as well, and they screwed up one of mine too... I'm supposed to be starting at 12, and they have me down as starting at 10. But, like... even though 10 would be way better, I'm not supposed to have seen the break schedule for that day already so of course I'm still going to be going in at noon. And if they call me that day asking where the hell I am, I'll just tell them what idiots they are.

I bought a box of Pop Tarts yesterday, and they're all gone already. I'm far too addicted to those things. They just don't stand a chance when they're in my possession.

I don't workt tomorrow! Let the banners fly. I have to pay my rent (or face eviction... I don't usually leave it to the absolute last minute like this) and do laundry but other than that... no solid plans. If the weather's decent, I might go on a good long walk to work out some of my frustrations. I think that might be good. Oh, and I should probably clean my apartment as well. Oh, and goddamn... dirty dishes. I've been meaning to do dishes for a couple days now. They just don't ever get done. I'm out of knives. And I've been using gigantic plates for everything. Need to do dishes very badly.

I haven't talked to Bam at all since I left his place early Sunday morning... 50 bucks says he's thinking the same thing I'm thinking, though.

Anyways... I want a sandwich. I'll have to find a knife that's not overly dirty, and make one. On a gigantic plate.


2007-04-30 at 8:25 p.m.