Forever Young. FOREVER YOUNNNNNNNG!

Ugh. Diaryland, you're still slow as hell.

Anyways.

All hail Facebook. I found a group on there from the first elementary school I went to... from kindergarten thru grade 2. And I was looking at some of the people on there and... oh my god. My best friend. My second best friend. That girl I used to quote Tiny Toons with all the time. That guy who gave me a book that was scribbled in. The cute little grade 1 girl who was always paired up with me when I was in grade 2 in our 1/2 split class. MEMORIES! Also people on the "wall" talking crap about my kindergarten and grade 1 teachers... I totally loved both of them. But then I was also really young, and worshipped everyone with any kind of authority, I think. And apparently my grade 1 teacher died last year, which I think is sad. I have to remember to tell my mom about that. My mom always credits any kind of scholarly success I've had in my life to the fact that my grade 1 teacher was so super awesome and completely had her shit together.

I basically wasted my entire day yesterday, but that's okay. It happens. I chatted with Bam for a while, apparently we're going to doooo somethingggg today after we're both off work. I think I annoyed him last night, though, because he wanted me to do naughty webcam things, and I just wasn't in the mood. I don't want to become his little whore anyway. Despite me doing things that may imply that I do want to become his little whore.

Eh. Depends on my mood. Maybe I am a whore. The fact that we're not exactly planning on dinner and a movie tonight may suggest that.

DIARYLAND!!!! YOU SUCK YOU SUCK YOU SUCK!!!!! Waiting, what, 20 minutes now for my stats? Good thing I have Notepad here, and another window open with Facebook to keep me occupied while Diaryland continues to disappoint me all over the place.

Ah, there we go. But seeing local-ish people that I haven't seen before on here always makes me a teeny bit nervous. Anyways, time for my seamless transition into the "add an entry" page...

So work this afternoon. Probably some sinning this evening. Hopefully some sleep tonight. Work tomorrow. What a life.

Now I need a shower.


2007-04-28 at 8:41 a.m.