Smitten

So my 2-9:30 shift today became a 12-6:30 shift, ripping me off an hour's pay. And then I ended up getting talked into going to a co-worker's going away party at a not terribly cheap restaurant, and... yeah. I'm just not impressed all over the place. Although it was good eats and he's a good guy so the least I could do is go to his little shindig and... yeah.

But yeah, how pissed off was I this morning when management called me while I was eye-deep in housework... "Can you come in early?" I originally said no, because I had a lot of stuff to get done. But when they said "Well, if you start at 2, we're going to want you out of here by 6:30...", I agreed to an earlier start time.

Meanwhile, all of this housework will never ever get done.

9 out of 10 people like my new hairdo. I'm the 10th person who's not too sure. Well, it's mainly the colour... I want to stop spending money all over the place, but I think I'm going to buy another box of hair dye and try to do a better job at the highlights than my mom did. Although I have an even worse track record than her at completely messing up such things. But, yeah, I think I might attempt to do something.

I have an old box of red hair dye that I bought years ago that I've never done anything with and I originally thought that would be kind of cool, having blonde and red streaks but then everyone at work today was "Wow! You know, lighter hair really suits you!" so I'm thinking... yeah. More blonde. Touch up the bottom of my hair so that I can have my hair down without it looking really weird.

So that guy from MySpace who came up to me at the bar a couple weekends ago... we've been chatting and stuff. I'm almost smitten. And I love using the word smitten whenever possible. He works at the same mall as me and I told him I'd pop in and see him sometime... Oooooooh. And I joined Facebook last night because all the little kiddies these days seem to be into that even more than MySpace, and I discovered him on there too and apparently when you add someone as a friend on there, they add something about how they know you and what he wrote... "I made her smile." Awwwwww. Because this one message he sent me on MySpace after he talked to me at the bar, he said "I probably made an idiot out of myself but I made you smile and that's all that matters."

Yep. I'm quite almost smitten.

Anyways... nuff of me for today. Until next time...


2007-04-16 at 9:03 p.m.