Yep Yep Yep Yep Yep

Okay, so you know that guy who came up to me at the bar on Saturday night and told me what a nice smile I had? Turns out he's been my friend on MySpace for a while now, and he recognized me but didn't want to tell me that at the time. So he sent me a message on MySpace to tell me that was him. Crazy. But he seems like a nice guy... I mean, maybe I'm just a sucker for anyone who compliments me in such a gentlemanly way but... yeah.

Work today was alright, I guess. Except it was crazy busy. Stupid Easter Monday... ridiculous holiday created by greedy unions who just wanted to milk the whole Easter weekend thing for all its worth. I hate them. Other than that... yeah, fine. Except management has changed my shift for tomorrow which I'm not totally okay with. And that one manager today was "helping" me with something and... oh my god. Those who can, do. Those who can't, manage. Like... just go back to sitting on your ass for a while, you're a lot more useful that way. She just ended up making way more work for me.

Emu does not play well with others anyway.

Crazy stupid Angry Girl today... "Oh my god! Oh my god! You're not going to tell my boyfriend, are you?" About how she ended up at that guy's place again, that is. Of course I'm not going to tell him, but she needs to wise up and quit doing that because she seems to live to regret it and dwell on it something fierce. Oh well, at least I won't be around this weekend to have to deal with her...

...Because I'm going to Nutty McShitville, bitches! It's become kind of an unofficial rule of mine that if I get 3 or more days off in a row, I make some kind of effort to go home and see the cats. And the parents. And, yeah, I've got Friday, Saturday, and Sunday off so... I'm outta here. And it works out pretty well because my mom's birthday is on Wednesday, so I'll be able to see her not too long after that. I'm leaving on Thursday night. I'm happy. I think I need a sober weekend anyway.

Alright. So. I need to go buy some generic store brand diet cola, because I'm totally out. I think that was why I was dragging my ass so much at work today, because I didn't have any caffeine at lunch like I normally do. I feel so tired. And... yeah. I need to do dishes as well, because the dish situation is quite critical right now. As in pretty much every single last one of them is dirty. I just had to use a massive fucking plate to microwave my little tiny Pizza Pop on. It was quite sad.

So I'm outta here.


2007-04-09 at 7:22 p.m.