Sunflower Seeds Are Kind Of A Pain In The Ass To Eat

Damn that Little Chickita, she actually has me seriously considering this now. We hung out last night, and it was good times. She was looking through the classifieds for rentals and she's pretty sure she's found her boyfriend's basement suite in there... he got evicted and he's gotta be outta there soon, and she would like to try and get the place if she can. We went to go see her boyfriend at work, she borrowed his keys and she showed me the place. And I gotta say... I like it. It's small... like, it's probably the same size as my apartment but it has 1 more bedroom. And the neighbourhood is okay... it's close to downtown and my commute to work would be hell, but I'd probably be able to get a ride sometimes with her.

And she probably wouldn't be too bad of a roommate. She's pretty quiet. And clean. We were hanging out at her boyfriend's place while he was still at work, and she was buzzing around cleaning the place. Then the two of us watched Law And Order while we read Playboy. Which sounds funny, but that's seriously what we did. And she was like "See? This would be okay, you and me." And I'm starting to think she's right.

So, okay, here's the deal, and I haven't told her this yet so let's just keep this between us. She manages to get this place? I'll move in with her. Or if she doesn't get that place but gets a place somewhere in the neighbourhood I'm in now, same deal. I'll do it. But otherwise, no. But she has another couple friends who are also considering being roomies with her, so if I say no she'll probably still be able to get someone. So it'll be all good.

I appear to have gotten my tax refund, so I decided to go out and do some shopping. I dropped about $100 this afternoon on clothes, because I need clothes, man. It's ridiculous. I'd like to eventually get to the point where I'm no longer wearing any of my clothes from when I was 40 pounds heavier. It's just not very attractive. So, yeah, what did I buy? Lemme see... keeping in mind that I didn't try any of this on because I hate trying things on (and people who try on clothes in the store are obnoxious fucks, as I have learned at work) so some of it might end up going back... Hmm, okay, I got 4 shirts, 1 pair of pants, 6 pairs of underwear, and 7 pairs of socks. For about 100 bucks. That's not bad, eh? All hail the Semi-Good Mall.

I just love the Semi-Good Mall. I want to live there. I kind of feel about it the way I used to feel about the Good Mall. But the Good Mall brings out mostly negative feelings in me now, for reasons that I don't believe I need to go into.

I was chatting with Former Possible Roommate today on MSN and she said that if I was a guy, she'd seriously want to marry me. Random. But yet intriguing.


2007-03-28 at 3:31 p.m.