Hey, I Think My Battery Is Dy...

So I was just on the phone with the Little Chickita and guess what? She wants to be roommates with me. And I most definitely don't want to be roommates with her, especially since she plans on getting a place downtown. "There's this house downtown... $750 a month! Two bedrooms!" I am absolutely positive it must be a festering shithole if it's that cheap. But, yeah, she was on her way driving by the place when she was talking to me, and she kept saying "I think my battery is dying..." then the phone went dead. So I tried calling her back and it went straight to voicemail so... yeah.

However, if she ever calls me back or if she just shows up here or whatever, we're gonna hang out this evening.

I got a ride home from work today from Mr Blue Party... he was gonna pick me up from work and we were gonna go out for pitas and trade CDs again and stuff, but he had this thing that he had to go to. But he still drove me home and we did the CD exchange and all that. He was 10 minutes late, though, and I greeted him with a friendly "You're late, asshole." Because that's just the kind of person I am. But it's all good. At least I still got the ride home. I'm getting so sick of that smelly bus, man.

WHICH IS EXACTLY WHY I do not want to move downtown. Yeaaaaahhhh... like I really want to DOUBLE my commute to work on the mobile stink factory. Fuck. That. Also, as much as I may love the Little Chickita, she's irriating and pisses me off so I just really do not want to live with her. Ever.

Angry Girl and I at work today were discussing some of our antics from Sunday night/early Monday morning. She's quite embarassed that she and her boyfriend had sex while I was so closeby. Then she was like "So... you and [Thing 2's boyfriend] did stuff, didn't you?" Ha. Ugh. She was like "I don't want to know... she's my friend, and I don't want her to know this, so I don't want to know..." but then she kept asking more questions about it. I mean... and this sounds horrible, but I don't exactly remember all of what we did, however I know we didn't have sex and, in the end, that's the important thing. And, yeah, Thing 2... she doesn't need to know. And maybe if she wasn't passed out on the bathroom floor at the time, her boyfriend would have never come to me.

And, yeah, extreme drunkeness... always a fine excuse as well. I use it whenever possible.

I have tomorrow off! I have tomorrow off! I have tomorrow off! Oh, the joy.


2007-03-27 at 5:08 p.m.