Confused. Bewildered. And A Little Burned.

Ooooooooookay. So you know what happened with the other girl who applied for that position I got? She was offered a semi-management position today. Oh. My. God. Way to bring my self-esteem right on back to zero. Because I was thinking "Hey! I was actually seen as better than someone else" but it turns out... no. Also everyone is surprised and a few people are quite pissed off at this. It really... it doesn't make sense.

Anyways... work today was fine. I guess. I dunno. I DON'T UNDERSTAND! But... yeah. Other than that... fine. It was chaotic, though! It died down around 5:00 or so, but before that... a mutha effin' zoo, I tells ya. What is with all of the people? Where are they coming from? I mean, I swear these past couple days have been even crazier with customers than it was before Christmas.

Oh, and I didn't mention this in my last entry, but I got my rejection letter yesterday from that place I interviewed at a couple weeks ago. I love how they manage to say "You suck and we don't want you" in such an eloquent way. I hope they die.

Oooooooooooooooooooooooooooh yes. I bought these granola bars today that I haven't tried before, and I just had one... yum. Holy crap. That is damn fine. I'm all about the granola bars lately, by the way. I go through phases. Right now I'm in a granola bar phase. And that one in particular... extremely satisfying. I think I need another one...

Ugh, so I work tomorrow morning. I don't want to go back to that place so soon! This is crap.

Um... what else can I tell you? I had a good morning today. Know what I love probably more than anything in the world, besides maybe granola bars and money and spending money on granola bars? Having a nice hot shower, then crawling right into bed with a good book... reading a chapter or two, then going back to sleep. MY GOD! Yes.

Anyways, speaking of bed... if I expect to be able to drag my ass out of it at 6:00 tomorrow morning, I better drag my ass into it right about now. I'll be seeing you, my beauties.


2007-03-22 at 9:49 p.m.