You Suck

So today this semi-management person said to me "You are in some deep serious shit" and I was like "What?! What did I do?!" and she was like "You didn't tell me you got that full-time position, you little bitch!" Ha. She scared the hell out of me though, because she is a little bit frightening at times and when she says stuff like that... it was just terrifying. But she's really happy I got it, because she's the one who recommended I go for it in the first place. But I didn't tell her I got it, because I thought she already knew. But no one knew, apparently. Former Possible Roommate asked me when she started work this afternoon if I got it, and I told her I did... then she went skipping through the store telling everyone else.

It's amazing how many people really were on Team Emu. Ha.

One person that's not happy, though, and I guess this isn't too surprising... the other girl who applied for it. Like today she was all like to me "Oh, I'm so happy for you! Congrats!" and it seemed like she meant it, so I was all happy that everything was cool with her. However, I heard from other people that she's pissed and bitching to everyone about how I got it and not her. Oh well. There's so much drama and bullshit going on at that store between staff, a little bit more isn't going to make much of a difference.

However, for reasons completely unrelated to all that, today was a crappy day and my first day in a long while where I seriously wanted to cause bodily harm to many many people. Customers are just so goddamn ignorant sometimes that I'm amazed that they continue to exist... and I was just flat out rude to a lot of them, and I know this. But, you know, some people... they just don't deserve anything else. I was just pissed off and frustrated and it was just INSANE today. I hate Spring Break and all the crap it brings with it.

And I have serious serious issues with people who try on 50,000 things and don't buy any of them. I don't understand why they feel the need to just fuck around and make my life miserable. I hope they burst into flames.

Anyways... I plan on just lying around doing nothing for the rest of the evening. Tomorrow morning will be more of the same, since I'm working the late shift. Oh, it will be good. I definitely love lying around doing nothing, it's by far my most favourite thing. Sometimes I wish I had someone to lie around and do nothing with (There! I finally admitted I'm lonely! Heh.), but until that happens... I'm fine with just being lazy by my myself. Definitely beats having to do stuff.


2007-03-21 at 7:11 p.m.