I Guess It Pays To Be A Sore Loser?

So, yeah, the rumour is now that girl got the semi-management job simply because she made a big production number about me getting that position we both applied for, and not because she's really suitable to be semi-management. This... this just does not sit well with me. You're telling me that because she's a spaz, she's going to end up essentially being my boss? And if she had gotten this position and I made a big scene about it, would they have offered me an even better job just to shut me up? What the hell, man?

Except I wouldn't have made a scene, because I'm not that kind of person.

Heh, Former Possible Roommate hasn't been at work for the past couple of days, but she just found out about this whole thing and was flipping out about it on MSN to me. There are SO MANY PEOPLE who are not happy about this. It's just unreal man. The crap that goes on at that place. Un-freaking-real.

Anyways... I feel sick because I've eaten way too many granola bars. Yeah, that whole box is gone now. It didn't even last 24 hours. Damn, they were good! But damn, I need to slow it down a bit.

Work today was alright, I guess. Do you know how freakin' ignorant some people are, though? I just want to stab them in all in the eye. Stab some sense into them. Pretty much, though, if you've ever shopped in a store... you're an asshole. Just thought I'd let you know.

Yeah. I might be doing something tonight... apparently Thing 2 might be having multiple birthday parties: one tonight and one on Sunday. But she doesn't know for sure when or if either or both are taking place. Ha. I'm hoping it's just on Sunday, though, because I don't feel like going out again... I'm already de-makeupfied and in my jammies and... blah. I don't wanna go out again. I'm so tired. Just make it Sunday. The girlie is turning 19 on Sunday and wouldn't it just be better to leave all your partying until you're of legal age in a couple days, and forget all of this underage drinking crap? That's what I think, at least. But then I'm an old fogey. As evidenced by everything I say, think, and do.

Then tomorrow night is the blue party, where you have to wear blue or else you're not allowed in, or so I assume. If I ever decide to throw a party, I'm going to demand that all my guests wear purple and orange polka dots. Just to see who my real friends are. Because if you love me, you'll fulfill any of my bizarre requests.


2007-03-23 at 7:25 p.m.