I Can't Think Of A Title. You Expect Too Much From Me!

Hey ya!

So I just got home from party #1 of presumably 2 this weekend. Although Thing 2... she still doesn't seem to know what the hell she's doing in terms of a birthday party. So I dunno if that one is actually going to happen. But anyways....

So this was a "Hey, I just bought a new house, I have no furniture, you gotta wear blue" party. A first for me, I gotta say. And I knew no one there. Except for the host, of course. But wouldn't that be awesome if I got invited to a party by someone who didn't even know me? Anyways... there was beer and food so it was automatically good times. And I typically don't like beer very much but that was excellent beer. After all the keg mishaps were over with. And, yeah, met some cool people... this guy's girlfriend was really nice, except for the fact that she's unnaturally obsessed with the store I work at. Ha. I'm her new Cracktown friend.

One thing that got to me, though, and I guess this is natural conversation at parties but everyone asked me how I knew this guy. And... I just didn't want to go into it. I just said "Uh... it's a long story". But it's not so much of a long story so much as a story that I just don't want to talk about. Because it just sounds so bad.

Oh, but it all worked out in the end, right? Yeah.

So, yeah, I left the party at about 11:00 because I have to work tomorrow. And with it being Sunday with the whack bus schedule, I have to get up far earlier than I normally would for a shift starting at the time my starts tomorrow. And... yeah. Plus, I was at the party and just totally totally zoning out, so I figured I should just go before I fell asleep. But then, of course, the walk home energized me so I'm all like "Yeeeeeeeeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!" and won't get to sleep until about 6 AM or so.

Then I had to e-mail this guy once I got home to ensure him I made it back okay. Awww, people care. Now I should e-mail my mother who not so much cares about my well being, but is generally just really nosy and will want to know what all went on at this little shindig. Then I will pray to Buddha that I can get to sleep some time this century so that I can function at work tomorrow.


2007-03-24 at 11:29 p.m.