Team Emu!

I'm not supposed to tell anyone this... so keep your flapping mouths shut about this but... I got that full time position I applied for. And the peasants rejoiced.

But, yeah, it's not official yet because... this is kind of silly, but because the manager who made the decision was not in today and had only told the manager who passed on the information to me who her decision was, and not why. So she wasn't wanting to tell the other girl that she wasn't chosen without being able to tell her why. So I got to know that I had gotten it without knowing why. But I won't question it. Because starting soon I will officially be in "guaranteed at least 30 hours a week" territory.

Although I've gotten at least that many hours about 95% of the time anyway. But now... it's official. And I'm a very crucial part of the staff now, without whom the entire store will crumble and collapse. Says I.

There was a possibility that Thing 1 was going to call me this evening so that we could go for a walk together, but I dunno if that's going to happen... and I really want to have a shower. Because, you see, after I have a shower... I cannot leave again for the rest of the day. It's just this unwritten rule. So I've been putting it off... I usually have it much earlier than this. But now it's like... I just want to shower. Damn her anyway.

I had a short early shift today (which went EXTREMELY quickly, once again), so I decided to stop at the Semi-Good Mall after work to check out the new store that just opened there. Yay and stuff. Reminded me of when that same store opened in the mall in Nutty McShitville and my mom and I stood outside for at least half an hour waiting for it to open so that we could buy a cheap microwave, and the mayor was there and a cameraman from the news was there and... Nutty McShitville is a small town and that was just big time excitement. Cracktown is bigger and there's already another location of this same store in town, but it still seemed to be a huge thing and while I was watching the news this evening, they were whoring themselves all over the place. I don't know what my point of mentioning all this is but... there you go.

I was borderlining on a wardrobe malfunction all day at work today. Made things interesting. There are some clothes that are just really kind of borderlining on not being suitable for me to go to work in.

I'm really really really tired. And I want that shower now. So I'm outta here.


2007-03-20 at 7:11 p.m.