Top O' The Evening To Ya

Have you ever stared at your name for so long that it starts to look funny? My last name is fucked up, yo.

Work today was INSANE. What was with all the people?! Where did they come from? And, ugh, there was so much to do. At least the day went by quickly, though, because I was busy busy busy the entire time I was there. I even cut my lunch break a little short because I was finding it hard to just sit there when there was so much to be done. THAT is what you call a dedicated employee.

Well, except, not really because... management asked me to keep an eye on this guy they thought was trying to steal something and... I really don't give a damn about that kind of thing. People can rob us blind for all I care. And many do. I mean, if I ever flat out saw someone shoplifting from us I'd do something, but this following people around just because management has some crazy notion in their head? I couldn't care less. I did it anyway, though. And this guy that I was watching just came right up to me and said, and I quote: "Give it up, dummy." Ha. I guess I was obvious. I don't care, though.

And Happy St. Patrick's Day to you. I hope you wore green today. I definitely did. I could wear excessive amounts of green today without being mocked for it. There was a time a little while ago where I wore a lot of green to work and people were like "Ha. You like green, don't you?" I felt silly. But, you know what? Green is awesome. It's better than you. And that's why I love me some St. Paddy's Day. Also because I'm very wannabe Irish. I mean... I am Irish, to a degree, but not to the degree that I wish I was. I wanna be full blown Irish. Like a leprechaun. Or Bono.

Uh... day off tomorrow. I need to pick up a couple groceries and stuff. And I might go to the Semi-Good Mall... which has recently decided to change it's name to something beyond stupid. No one is going to call it that. They shouldn't change names of malls, it's just dumb. Like the Creepy Mall downtown... I dunno when, sometime before I moved here, they changed the name of the mall to what it is now but still about half of the people I know call it by it's old name, which lead to a lot of confusion on my part before I connected the two as being the same. And now with the Semi-Good Mall... it's going to be the same thing. No one is going to call it by its new stupid name. So there.


2007-03-17 at 7:37 p.m.