Alpacas Are Pretty Cool, Though

Alright. So I'm feeling depressed, and let me tell you why.

First of all... that job I interviewed for last Friday was going to call me this week if I got it. And that never happened. So... yeah. One may argue that it wasn't the right job for me, I can do better, whatever the hell (and that one person would be my mother, of course) but... I wanted the money. I wanted to be working at a job where I was making more than what I was worth. But it's their fucking loss I guess, though. I mean that job was a lot like my last job and I was damn good at it. I would have been damn good there too. Dammit.

AND... I had an interview today for that full time position at work that I applied for. They're taking their sweet ass time... only two people applied for it, but they're not going to decide until Monday which is, like, a full 2 weeks after the deadline for applying. And this other person who went for it... she's starting to act really weird towards me. I think she figures she has the thing in the bag and doesn't want the likes me of standing in her way. I will, with absolutely no doubt, completely lose my mind if I don't get this position.

But sometimes it seems like I just have absolutely no luck with anything.

I was going to hang out with Thing 1 and Angry Girl tonight. I thought we were just going to hang out, but I guess I'm pretty stupid for thinking that those two are capable of hanging out without a large quantity of alcohol being involved. Like, Thing 1 called me and was like "Did you want to get drunk with us tonight?" Um... no. I work tomorrow morning. And unless it's a super special occasion, I don't get drunk if I have to work the next morning. So I bowed out gracefully from that one. I think having to work is a legitimate excuse. I asked Thing 1 if she wanted to do something on Saturday night instead, since I don't have to work Sunday, and she said maybe. So... yeah.

Although getting drunk with those two is definitely fun. I admit that. But going into work hung over... not fun.

Um... I'm pretty sure there's other stuff that's making me feel shitty. Uh... I dunno. I'm just tired. And I'm discouraged. What I need, and everyone keeps telling me this... I need to figure out what my calling is. I wish I knew. I WISH I KNEW!!! Sonuvabitch. I just don't know. Because I'm sure there's something I'd be super super good at and super super enjoy and everyone would want to super super hire me and offer me super super amounts of money but... I just don't know what that would be.


2007-03-16 at 6:46 p.m.