Please Don't Kill Me

Want to hear a fun story? This is probably borderlining on TMI, but whatever. So I woke up this morning, doing my thing, and about half an hour later... Worst. Cramps. Ever. I will admit to being one of those lucky ones who typically never gets cramps (feel free to hate me, ladies) so I guess I deserve this? I dunno. Anyways, they were brutal. And to top it all off, I ended up throwing up and blacking out as well. Fun fun fun! I ended up calling work while lying on my bathroom floor: "Um... I'm going to be late..." And even though this is the closest to death that I've been in a long while, I managed to make it to work only half an hour late. Well, after I threw up, I was no longer nauseous. And after the drugs kicked in, the cramps were gone. Oh, and after I regained consciousness, I was better too. So... yeah. There was my fun for the day.

Work today blew. I had a lot of people wish me a happy belated birthday, though. Awww! And no one believes that I'm as old as I say I am. Of course, the fact that I have my hair in pigtails on more days than not probably doesn't help the fact that I look so young. Maybe I should stop doing that if I want to be taken seriously as the mature adult that I am.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. Mature. Yeah.

I found out more about why that co-worker called to ask if I was looking for a roommate. Apparently this guy who just started to work at the store... he was homeless. Of no fixed address. Living in his car. Whatever you want to call it. But someone else took pity on him and took him in. Crazy. That's good that someone was able to help him out. Because I'm not about to let some guy I barely know move into my little one bedroom apartment... unless he happens to be really really hot.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA. I'm petty. And, let's not forget, mature.

Former Possible Roommate offered me a ride home after work since we were off at the same time, and she ended up giving me some stuff that she had bought for herself earlier the day. Like, some earrings and this bunch of bracelets. I don't know why she's so goddamn generous to me. It makes me feel hugely hugely guilty. Because what the hell have I ever done for her? I just don't know. I think, though, when I have some extra money (like when I get my tax refund or something), I should take her out for lunch or drinks or something otherwise the gods will kill me. I'm pretty sure that's what will happen, at least.

Oh God. I friggin' owe a lot of people, though.


2007-03-15 at 5:51 p.m.