You're The Birthday, You're The Birthday, You're The Birthday Boy Or Girl!

Saaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalute!

So my birthday was... birthday-ish. My mom and I did indeed end up going to Heroin River for a little while this morning... her job requires her to go up there for short periods of time every once in a while, and I just tagged along because I'm the birthday girl and can do whatever I want. And it's pretty. And omigod, I saw the famous solar-powered garbage can. Made my day.

I've eaten so much today, a lot of it sugar, so I've been kind of bouncing off of the walls when I haven't been lying around moaning about how much my stomach hurts. But it's all good baby. You should have seen the interpretive dance I did for the song Dust In The Wind. I truly am a creative genius.

So I have to go back home tomorrow, which blows. My parents are sending me back on the bus... I was hoping if I looked at them with my big doe eyes enough times they'd drive me back instead, but no luck. It mainly just blows because I hate the bus, and also because the timings for the big bus don't connect up well with the transit buses so I'm going to be wandering around downtown with my ugly-assed suitcase for a while tomorrow. If you saw me, you'd pity me. I'm also, like always, sad about leaving my mom... I really love my mom, you guys. For reals. We just have such good times together.

So... I'm 22 now. I don't feel much different. Birthdays are starting to become insignificant to me. I'm getting old, I think.


2007-03-13 at 8:32 p.m.