And The Birthday Celebrations Begin!

A happy hello from the beautiful city of Nutty McShitville! Ha.

So, yeah, my dad picked me up this morning, and we got back here at around noon... just in time to pick my mom up at work. Then we went out for lunch and went plumbing supply shopping, because my parents are renovating the bathroom in the basement... my beautiful pink bathroom with the avocado green sink and toilet! How dare they ruin that. It was like that when we moved in. I never understood why the previous homeowners thought the pink walls were a good idea. But I love that avocado green. So retro. But now it's all gone.

And my mom told me that the reason why she didn't say anything in reponse to me telling her about that job interview was because of how I'm usually freaking out, as I usually do on here as well, about not wanting people to wish me luck because they'll jinx me. So I feel really stupid about being so offended by that. However, my mom also told me that, fantastic money aside, that the job doesn't sound right for me. And my current job is? I'm better than retail, you know. Come on. As much as I may like it sometimes, it ruins my pride and it causes me a great deal of financial stress. So... yeah. But my mother is my mother, she'll support my decision to do whatever the hell my little heart desires.

Tomorrow while my mom is at work I'm going to go on my search for the perfect pair of pants. Like, I have this pair of pants in my head and I'm just not going to be satisfied until I find them... and preferably at a price that's less than 20 bucks. It ain't gonna happen, I know. But maybe I'll find something close.

So... yeah. I guess that's all I really have to say. Might as well send this baby... and I'm pretty sure that after I get home I'm going to go and change all of the times for any entries I e-mail in while I'm here because the more I think about that, the more it irritates me. I'm a little strange, I know.


2007-03-10 at 8:42 p.m.