Yo Ho Ho And A Bottle Of Rum

Wow. I come marching on over here, and I promptly forget everything I was going to say as soon as I click on "Add an entry". Typical.

Oh yeah. So while I was at work today, this place I applied at months ago called me and left a message saying to call back so I did and I ended up leaving them a message asking them to call me... Phone tag! Annoying. I've actually been playing that with a few people lately... It sucks. Why the hell can no one call me when I'm not working?! I mean, I'm notorious for having bad timing when it comes to calling people, but usually other people can reach me a little easier than this.

Anyways... work was fine. It went by quickly. Somedays I like my job. However, yeah... if anything happens with this other place, I'd drop this job like a bad habit. They keep consistantly scheduling me for about 25 hours per week and... I just cannot survive on that. I think they forget that I'm not just some kid who's still living at home. I mean, like when they wonder why I'm unhappy and am looking for a new job... Yeah man, I friggin' wonder why that is.

It has officially been decided for me by Thing 1 that I'm having a birthday party sometime soon after I get back here. Ha. I'm sure it will blow. Because that's just the kind of attitude I have. Well... I'm going to dig out that mini-novel that came with that prescription and unless it flat out says "Consuming alcohol while on this medication will cause a slow painful death", I will likely get shitfaced. Because having a birthday party where everyone is drinking except me would be the absolute worst birthday party ever. And I would really prefer to have my 16th birthday party remain as the absolute worst in history. That's a record that I'd rather not break.

So I work tomorrow, then it's my 5 days off. My dad is coming to pick me up on Saturday morning. I'm very excited about going home.


2007-03-08 at 5:45 p.m.