Groceries Are Heavy

True or false: Management is purposely giving me fucked up shifts in an attempt to convince me to finally quit.

I'm thinking true.

Anyways, stupid schedules aside, work is going okay. I hate defending drugs because drugs are bad, mmmkay? But... since I started those anti-depressants I haven't flipped out at work at all. No customer has made me outrageously angry (there's still the odd one that ticks me off, of course, but not to the point of me having to hold back the urge to kill them with my bare hands, like I used to have to), I haven't had any panic attacks... it's all good. And also, just all around... I haven't cried at all since I started taking them either. And I admit to being a major crier. I think this is the longest stretch I've gone without crying in literally years. It's just... it's wild, man.

So I worked 12-8 today which still gets my vote for the most screwed up shift possible. It went fine, though. But I'm not fond of having to wait over an hour for the bus afterwards. So, much like last time I worked that shift, I went over to Starbucks with that gift card that I'm determined to get rid of before Uncle Moneybags gives me another one (and I swear, if he gives me another one for my birthday I will flip out). I'm quite determined to try every non-coffee beverage on their menu and tonight I went with that Double Chocolate Chip Frappucino thingie... Christ almighty. Enough sugar and calories in there to kill a small child, I'm sure, but man! Tasty!

I also went grocery shopping both before and after work, using up about 70 bucks of that money. I actually have food in my kitchen! Egads, man!

I was supposed to have tomorrow off, but management asked me if I could come in. And I said yes. Because I have become obsessed with money since I realized that money can be exchanged for goods and services that benefit my happiness and well being. And considering how screwed up my schedule is for the next three weeks, I really need to take any extra shifts they throw at me. And they keep hiring new people, making the schedule even worse! This new guy started tonight... if I weren't on drugs preventing me from such reactions, I would have had a complete breakdown right there. Why are they doing this?

Oh yeah. Because they want me to quit. I already determined this at the beginning of my entry.

Well... gotta work early tomorrow. So I should probably go to bed.


2007-03-07 at 9:45 p.m.