Old Moon On Tuesday

Awww! My little mouse touchpad on my laptop is all sticky now because I was eating a peanut butter and jam sandwich and didn't realize I had jam all over my finger when I went to use it. I suppose that's why they recommend you don't eat at your computer. But I pretty much always eat at my computer. I don't even know why I have a kitchen table.

Well, actually, yes I do know why. That's where I paint my nails. But that's pretty much it, really.

Work today had its ups and downs. I heard New Moon On Monday by Duran Duran today at work for the first time in a while. I used to hear it every day when I first started. Love that song, man. And hey, that guy at work who came up with the idea that the bunch of us quit on the same day... he quit today. So there goes that plan, because I wasn't quite willing to quit today. Eh, I'm happy for him, though. He always seemed pretty miserable. Maybe even more miserable than me, if that's possible. So... yeah. Work was pretty damn brutal today, now that I think about it. It was busy, and we were understaffed. I think I handled it better than usual, though. Yay. I should get a gold star for not completely losing my cool today. For once.

I put in a request for the 12th, 13th, and 14th of March off. Dunno if it'll happen, though. Hell, the rate the schedules are quickly going downhill, I'd likely have those days off without even asking for them. These schedules are just getting worse. I do believe this will be my last almost-full work week in quite a while. Them and their goddamn 4 hour shifts and making me work until 9:30... why I oughta...


2007-02-20 at 7:31 p.m.