Everything Tastes Better When It's Shaped Like A Square

Holy hell, I actually slept in this morning until about 10 minutes ago. I think the last time I managed to sleep in past about 8:30 or so was... well, never. Or at least so long ago that I can't remember. So I'm quite impressed. I'm also impressed with how I still feel like absolute crap, despite this.

Has anyone else tried these Quaker Oatmeal to Go square things? Oh my god! Oh my god! Oh my god! I think I'm in love.

So, my parents were here yesterday and it was good, albeit short, times. We went out for lunch, went to a few malls, and then they left. They brought me a whole shitload of stuff, though. Like, my mom had that free $150 shopping spree at her Friendly Neighbourhood Drug Store and she was going to to spend half of that on me since I helped her in a significant way to get enough points for this shopping spree. I could only come up with around $50 worth of cosmetics that I needed (by the way, I always need about $50 worth of cosmetics...), so I said I'd accept any food items she'd wish to buy me with the rest of my share. And how! My pantry has never looked so full.

My mom has hinted that she will be giving me giftcards for my birthday, and that my grandma will be giving me money. I'm pleased. She also said in her coy way that it would be nice if I came home for my birthday, so I might see if I can get a few days off of work. Provided they don't deny my request, provided I'm still working there next month, provided a few other things. My birthday is on a Tuesday, though, so I'm not sure which days I should ask for off... Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, maybe? I dunno. There are some people at work who think I should have a party for my birthday, but I'd really really rather times 10 go home instead. Party with my cats.

Whenever I have birthday parties, they always end up awkward anyway. I always seem to have friends that don't get along. Like, as I discovered on New Years, the Little Chickita really didn't like Thing 1 and Thing 2. "We're not like them", she said. Like me and her are all that alike. I don't think so. But, yeah, I wouldn't feel right about having a party unless I invited the three of them, so that already won't work out. And there you go.

So... I wanted to go for a walk today. And look at that, it's not pissing down rain (at the moment)! I better get a move on. I need more of those oatmeal squares. Goddamn.


2007-02-18 at 9:49 a.m.