I. Hate. You.

I love how there was a guy wielding a gun at the mall today. I also love how I didn't find out about it until just now on the news. That's good stuff. Eh, it was just a pellet gun, though. It always is.

If there's ever anyone running around the mall with a real gun, it's probably going to be me. The rate I'm going, at least.

So... yeah. I'm faced with a few options with tomorrow's shift. I can either walk to work, walk to a bus stop that's actually on a route where the bus will get to the mall in time, be late for work, or just plain not go at all. If I walk to that bus stop, it would only take about half as long as it would take to walk to the mall. That's what I'm leaning towards right now. Because on Sunday I can walk and walk forever, and I ain't never going to hit a bus stop where a bus will come along and get me to work any sooner than a good hour and a half after my shift starts. I'm thinking that on Sunday, unless I have a really super day tomorrow (which is extremely unlikely)... I'm going to call in "sick". Money be damned.

Like... okay. There's this particular job that I often find myself doing because management has got it in their heads that I'm good at it. I'm really not, though. And, like, when I first started there... this was only ever done on Monday to Thursday because it's extremely damn frustrating and hard to do when there's too many customers. I was doing this today, and I nearly killed everyone because I was getting so angry at how many people there were around. The fact that I'm also supposed to be doing this tomorrow and Sunday when it's going to be batshit insane with customers just does not sit well with me. It also rubs me in all the wrong places, and steams my clams. Get the idea? So... yeah. I do not think, just for the safety of myself and those around me, that I should do this all weekend. Like I said, though, unless tomorrow goes well. But I know it won't. Because I know it will be busy. And I know I will be angry.

Oh, and they hired a couple of new people at work. There are people who have been there forever and were getting full-time hours before Christmas who are now only maybe getting a couple of 4 hour shifts per week now, and they go and hire new employees. Yeah, that makes sense. Idiots. Like, I'm only getting a lot of hours right now because of this stupid thing I have to do. Once that's done with again, I'll probably be right back down to almost zero. Have I mentioned how I need to get out of there in the worst possible way? Yeah. Cuz I do.


2007-02-09 at 6:37 p.m.