See How Dark And Unhealthy This Job Is Making Me?

So work called me last night: "Can you pick up an extra shift tomorrow evening?" And I said okay. So you know what that means? I mean, other than that I'm an idiot? I AM WORKING 8 DAYS STRAIGHT. I mean, I know yesterday was only 3 hours and tonight's shift is kind of short too but... 8 days. 8 DAYS!!! Psychologically, thinking "I have to go into that hell hole that I'm starting to despise so much every day for 8 days" is SO HARD. And I pretty much hate myself right now. But I pretty much hate management even more.

It kind of scares me to think about what might happen and what kind of state I'd be in if I stayed there for much longer.

Anyways, I do have about a bajillion hours today before I go to work. I HATE LATE SHIFTS. I need to clean my apartment, do laundry, buy milk... because there's no way in hell I'd be able to get them done for another week because after today, I am working full shifts for 6 days straight, and they wipe me out something fierce. To the point where I just want to go home and go straight to bed, with perhaps a brief detour over to D-Land to bitch to you guys about how much I hate my life.

Aw man, I hate saying things like this because I always feel like I'm dooming myself but... I really want that job I interviewed for yesterday. In the worst possible way. I'm sure it will suck too, but it won't suck like this. Guaranteed.


2007-02-08 at 8:01 a.m.