Cookie Monster

So I'm in a dilly of a pickle of a jam here. Kinda. Well... I have a job interview tomorrow. Yayz and all that. However... it's while I'm working. So... and I've pretty much decided this but I'm going to discuss it with my mom later on just to see what she thinks... I'm going to leave work early tomorrow. I mean, I'm only going to be able to work 3 hours before I have to leave, and even though the amount of money I make in 3 hours isn't a whole lot different than what I'd make if I didn't go to work at all, at least it's still something. Although, if I go straight from work to this interview, which I'm going to end up doing, I'll no doubt look like I just dragged myself out of a hole. And if I tell management that I have to leave work early because I have an "appointment" and, especially if it's the manager who knows I want to quit, they'll probably notice that I'm dressed a little nicer than usual and put two and two together.

Oh whatever. WHATEVER I SAY!

So my mother, whom I love very dearly again, is being generous. She said that as a Valentine's Day gift I could go out and buy a $25 gift card at the grocery store of my choice and put it on our Visa, and she'd pay it off. So I did that this afternoon. She also has enough points at a certain drug store racked up to go on a fairly significant free shopping spree and, since a large number of those points were accumulated when I bought my computer and put it on the Visa that is connected with that store's points program, my mom is letting me in on the deal. So I'm going to get about 75 bucks worth of free stuff. My mom has requested a list of what I want, which I just did up and will e-mail her with. So it's alllll good, baby. All good.

And I went downtown this morning where I spent more money than I probably should have. I ended up at one of the many used book stores and bought the 4th, 5th, and 6th books in the Anne Of Green Gables series because I thought it would make me happy. And it kind of did. And I bought some cookies that were on sale for pretty cheap at one of the stores at the Creepy Mall, because I've found that I get agitated if I go too long without any cookies.

Then I called the Little Chickita, like she requested that I do, and she said she's busy this afternoon and can't hang out. I laughed. She's a funny little thing. So we might do something on Thursday instead.

So, for God's sake, don't wish me luck for this interview tomorrow, because you'll jinx me. I have mixed feelings about it... the main thing in this place's favour is that it's not retail. I really like that. But, yeah, we'll see how it goes.


2007-02-06 at 1:13 p.m.