Cream Of Wheat Doesn't Have Any Taste, But I Like It

I just ate Cream Of Wheat, and now I'm drinking Pepsi. There's a great afternoon snack if ever I've had one. Just thought I'd share.

Anyways, my mom keeps wanting to come down and see me on days when I'm scheduled to work 8 to 4:30. 8 to 4:30 has kind of become my shift. I should trademark the thing. Rarely do I seem to deviate from those particular hours. Anyways, yeah. I mean, 8 to 4:30 just does not work out at all. If I were starting later or ending earlier, it would be all good. But considering my parents seem to be deathly afraid of this "big city" rush hour traffic, there's no way they'd want to stay here past 4:30. I just wish all these days that my mother keeps pulling out of her ass would actually fall on a day that I have off.

By the way... sneaky little management have me scheduled to work six 8 and a half hour shifts in a row soon but since it falls on two different weeks, it's all good. However, little miss Emu after working that many consecutive long days... will not be so good. Are they trying to kill me?! Especially since they have me starting before I can get there on the bus on two of those days. I have told management SO MANY TIMES that the earliest I can start on Saturdays is 8:30 and the earliest I can start on Sundays is 10:30, because of the different bus schedules on those days, but do they ever listen to me? Nooooooooooo! Anyways, so I'm sick to fucking death of telling them, and will likely just end up walking to work those days just so I don't have to.

Provided I don't quit before then. And I didn't actually say it in last night's entry, but I was the closest I've ever been to walking out in the middle of a shift yesterday. I just could not handle it.

So I have today and tomorrow off. I dropped off a resume this morning and went downtown so that I could go to the library and the Creepy Mall this afternoon. Good times, good times. I'm probably going to end up going back downtown tomorrow morning as well. Downtown and I have quite the love affair going on.

Oh, and The Little Chickita started giving me shit last night on MSN: "How come you never call me? Why do I always have to be the one who calls?" to which I responded "Uh... you call me?" Because I don't think she does. And the reason why I don't call her is because I've never been one of those people who calls friends up out of the blue and say "Hey, what are you doing? Want to hang out?" Because I'm usually too busy just doing my own thing. So she wants me to call her tomorrow... and I might.

I'm a bad person, I know.


2007-02-05 at 2:56 p.m.