And You Can Kiss Any Possible Good References Good-Bye

So today after I got to work, the guy that Thing 1 was talking to on the bus about all the people who want to quit came up to me and informed me of a delicious little plan they had come up with. Thing 1, Thing 2, Angry Girl, him, and me are the people who have made their desires to leave the loudest, so they decided it would be really really great if all of us quit on the same day. I think this is very cruel, but man... that would certainly make an impression. And I think management needs a good wake up call anyway. If, on the off chance that actually happens, I'll totally go along with it. But I somehow doubt it. It's just funny to think about.

So tomorrow night I'm going to end up going to that thing with Thing 1 et al that I weaseled my way out of last week. I'm slightly less against it this week, since I don't have to work the next day. This is funny, though... apparently Angry Girl's boyfriend doesn't want to go because if him and Angry Girl are together, and Thing 1 and her guy are together, he thinks I'd feel left out. Which is funny. Like the last few years of my life hasn't been nothing but me being third wheel or fifth wheel or seventh wheel. It's to make up for all those times when I did that to other people, back in tha day. Fun fact right there. Anyways, I don't know why he cares so much... he hardly knows me. It's probably just an excuse because he just flat out doesn't want to go. But apparently that guy who wants to quit might be coming, and I guess that would somehow make it okay. I don't know.

Did that last paragraph make sense? Does anyone even care? Why do I sound like I'm 17 all of a sudden?

So I'm just trying to wind down now after work. I hate working one night, then back bright and early the next morning. It's brutal. I really need more than 12 hours between shifts to fully recover.

Know what I did last night? I went to bed at 8:30, fell asleep pretty much right away, and slept straight through until 6:30 this morning. Aw man. I needed that. Sometimes you just really need 10 hours of sleep. Then I got up and basically stuffed my face until I had to leave for work. Not exactly the best way to spend my time, but that's what ended up happening.

Anyways, I do believe my wind down process can now continue in the comforts of my bed. I'll talk to you later, my pets.


2007-01-31 at 9:41 p.m.