Give Me A Tea, You Bastard

So I put in a long bullshit-filled day at work, and now I have another 2 days off. I almost had another 3 days off in a row... crazy damn management. They were going to move my Thursday shift to Friday, then later on they decided to let me keep the Thursday shift and just add the Friday one on. Which is much better. I think they did it just because they feel sorry for me, though. I mean, I'm risking poverty for them right now. They owe me.

Wow. You know... I like tea. I'm like a little tea granny. Just crazy about tea, man. I just had, like, a huge fucking barrel full of tea, and I'm thinking I'm quite interested in making myself another barrel full. That is how much I like tea. But I probably won't, because I'll regret it later.

What am I going to do with my two days off? Other than sit and hope that work decides to call me in. I'm on the on-call list now. I decided that might be a good idea. But, yeah, I highly doubt they'll come a callin'. So... what should I do tomorrow? My GST rebate cheque and those gift cards have left me with a small amount of extra money... should I spend it? Or should I save it like a smart little girl? I dunno. And, um... yeah, I dunno. I was half conscious during the weather forecast on the news, and I think they said it was going to be pissing down rain tomorrow, so I might just not go out at all.

Oh, but speaking of stuff... I guess I should renew my Gold membership with some of this extra moola. It's going to expire 15.872 days or whatever the hell.

By the way, I'm well aware of how often I'm spazzing in here about being broke-ass poor and how I'm going to be in the hole for that given month, then the last pay day of the month comes rolling around and I remark how I have a bit of extra change to play around with. Well, this month it's seriously because that GST rebate and those gift cards have saved my ass. I would be in serious trouble if it weren't for them. And by "serious trouble" I mean, "dipping into my savings which is kind of what it's there for, but I don't like to do it because maybe I'll decide I want to go to Bermuda or something someday and I'll need the money then". But... yeah. And man, December was a close fucking call, I think the amount of money I made was less than 2 bucks more than what I ended up spending. I think we can conclude overall, though, that I'm just really damn good at budgeting money. Most people in my situation would have crashed and burned by now, me thinks.

February I'll be completely in the hole though. Guaranteed.


2007-01-22 at 6:51 p.m.