Oooooh, Gooey!

Okay, so today was the shift that management cancelled. But guess who ended up calling me this morning in a panic? Yep. Stupid fucking idiots need to get their shit together. But of course I went in... I had approximately 3 and a half minutes to get dressed and make-upped before I went running after the bus, but I did it. And I got thanked by many people at least a bajillion times today for coming in. But it would have been a lot easier if they hadn't cancelled my shift in the first place.

Oh, monkeys run that place, I tells ya. Monkeys. And not cute monkeys either. Mean stupid big old monkeys that smell bad and no one likes.

Geoduck is pronounced "gooey duck", did you know that? I didn't. I was just watching the news and they were talking about "gooey ducks" and I didn't know what the fuck they were, but I thought it sounded hilarious so I typed "gooey duck" into Wikipedia, and it popped up with geoduck. And I was like "Oh. I see." Not as funny anymore. It's just a type of clam. I like the idea of an actual gooey duck much better.

I probably sound ignorant as hell, but oh well.

So I didn't get anything done that I was originally going to get done today, since I got called into work. I need to do laundry SO BAD. I need to do dishes SO BAD. I need to buy groceries SO BAD. I'll do the dishes tonight (out of knives, out of bowls, out of plates...), but the rest will have to wait until tomorrow. I work an earlier shift tomorrow, so I should be able to get it all done. I hope.

I think my parents are excited about me coming to visit. It makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. So I'm happy. I like going home. I appreciate it so much more now that I don't live there. When I lived there I hated my parents, hated the town, and wanted to set everything and everyone on fire. Things change, I guess.

Anyways... my dishes aren't going to wash themselves. Unfortunately. Gotta get at it.


2007-01-16 at 6:45 p.m.