For Christ's Sake, Won't Somebody Help Me Here?

Ugh. I'm tired and sick and pissed off.

Work today was horrible. Um... first of all we had this meeting this morning that I swear went on for about 3 and a half hours, and it was just the manager giving us shit for various things. And all this prep work we have to do for inventory is just making everyone cranky and irritable. And the schedule for the week after next was posted, and it's absolute crap.

So I'm all depressed again, and my mom isn't helping things any by constantly hammering in all of the horrible facts that I already know. I cannot go on like this.

The Little Chickita is starting to piss me off. We went so long without seeing eachother and now it's like all of a sudden she wants to be best friends... likely because of the fact that she just broke up with her boyfriend and had a falling out with her best friend. Yeah. I don't think so. First of all... and maybe this is just because I'm lucky and have never felt that upset over anyone but... her constant whining about how sad she is after breaking up with her boyfriend got annoying pretty much immediately. And that's all she talks about. First of all, SHE broke up with him... and for no reason that I can see, other than for something for her to be overly dramatic about. And if you make the decision, you shouldn't be THAT upset. Crikey. I've already ignored a text message and a voice mail message from her today. Call me cruel or whatever, but I'm just not in the mood for more of that from her.

I can't believe I keep forgetting to mention this, but on New Years Eve my ceiling started leaking this red liquid, and it was gathering in the light fixture in my kitchen. I kept hearing this dripping sound coming from the area, and I kept checking the taps and they were fine, but then I looked up and saw where it was coming from. And I flipped out. First of all... water and electricity do not mix. Also, I was a little concerned by its reddish colour. So I called my bastard apartment manager and he eventually dragged his lazy ass over here, and he concluded that it was a problem that I'd just have to live with until the roof got fixed, which isn't going to happen anytime soon. And the colour is apparently from the water soaking through pink insulation. So this is just one more lovely thing I'll have to live with. And they're still jacking my rent up 20 bucks in March? That's starting to become even more wrong.

So, yeah, I really need a new job and a new place to live. Not too much to ask, is it?


2007-01-03 at 7:03 p.m.