Heroin! Speed! Hashish! Horse Tranquilizers?

Would somebody please come here and do dishes for me? I've gotten to the point again where I have no knives, so I know they have to be done. But I'm just too tired and lazy.

So I had yesterday off, where I really did nothing except work myself into an even bigger rut. I'm turning into a very sad excuse of a human being. About the only good things about yesterday is I got some groceries and went out for lunch essentially for free, because I used a couple of my Christmas gift cards. That was pretty cool. I like spending money without really spending money.

Speaking of money, today was Pay Day and it was oh so small, but the government also desposited my GST rebate today as well, which kind of makes up for that day of work I missed so... I might not be totally screwed afterall in the money department for this month.

But I probably am.

Uh... work today was horrible, as usual. People really piss me off, and I had the most horrible case of the dropsies today. This one thing, I swear I dropped it about half a million times. It was not good. Yeah, work today was brutal. I realized something today, though. And this is sad, but... this is the longest I've ever had a job. Just over four months now, and this is the longest I've ever technically worked anywhere. Well, there was this other place that I worked at for a total of about 7 and a half months, but that was me working there for 4 months, not working there for 8 months, and then working there again for 3 and a half months. Technically two different jobs, just at the same place. So... yeah.

What was my point?

Anyways... my mom is all up in my business, via MSN Messenger... she seems to really think I should go to a doctor and get put on anti-depressants again. I swear to Buddha, though, it's unnecessary. First of all, I'm doing a good enough job putting on weight as it is without anti-depressants adding to it. Only I could be crazy enough to actually lose weight while working a desk job, and then gain weight while working at a physical job. Anyways, my point is... I'm not depressed, y'all. I'm just confused and frustrated. And I don't think they make a medication for that. Although if they did, I'd so be there.

Anyways... those dishes aren't going to wash themselves. And I'm going to need a knife again tomorrow morning, so I better get on it.


2007-01-05 at 6:57 p.m.