Fantastic Christmas, Followed By Soul Crushing Misery

So work on Christmas Eve sucked. Good god. I mean, it wasn't all that busy, which surprised me... I really thought it would be. But what do I know? Very little. Especially if you ask management. That's the reason why worked sucked so bad that day. I did get to leave early, though... I supposedly won this draw to get to leave early, since it was sort of dead... I think it might have just been some conspiracy to get rid of me, though. Just a thought.

Actually, though, it was timed perfect because I called my mom to ask her where they were as soon as I got out of work, and it turned out they were just pulling into the mall parking lot at that exact moment. It was beautiful. Then my parents took me away.

Christmas was good. I got a bunch of gift cards for various places, a watch, some pajama pants, various chocolates and candies... oh yes. Nice haul this year. And my parents really liked the Powerpoint presentation I did for them. They thought it was sweet. Only thing was... one of the fonts I used on it is apparently one that they don't have on their computer, because it just showed up as a bunch of rectangles. And I couldn't remember what it was supposed to say. I'm going to have to check that. But the most important parts were okay.

We had Christmas dinner at the Grandparents' house where I didn't get nearly as hammered as I had planned on. Food was good, though.

I got to see firsthand how annoying my cat has become. You literally cannot leave him alone for a second, or else he'll be spraying on something. And he knows what he's doing is bad, but he doesn't seem to care. He's just angry, for whatever reason, and he wants everyone to know it.

I got back this afternoon, shortly before I was supposed to start work. Man, it was hard leaving. Every time I go home, it gets harder and harder to leave. It shouldn't be like this, yo. I want to move back. Like... not back in with my parents, though. I don't want to do that for oh so many reasons. But I really wouldn't mind moving back to Nutty McShitville. And, unless things start to pick up for me here, I'll probably be doing that.

Work today sucked. Uh... that semi-management position that I was told was going to be coming up was infact posted today, and there's at least one person who thinks I should go for it. But you know what? I don't think so. The main reason being that it would involve me continuing to have to work at that shithole with those stupid management and... no. Just no. The money would be nice but... I don't think so.

Famous last words, though. Watch me apply for it tomorrow.


2006-12-27 at 10:11 p.m.