Oooooooooooooh, Shiny!

So. First of all... what the hell is up with transit? They're being stupid all over the place. Apparently yesterday, today, and tomorrow they are using their Saturday schedule. I was not aware of this until I had to go chasing after the bus this afternoon on my way to work. They shouldn't do things like that without giving notice. A phone call would have been nice.

I'm getting frustrated because it's becoming more and more apparent that I cannot stay at this job for much longer, however I'm becoming less and less sure about what I should do now. Not that I was ever the least bit sure in the first place. But now I'm even less sure. And it's frustrating. It makes me sad. But I'm sure no one cares.

Work today, much like yesterday, dragged on and on and on. I hate the late shifts. They're horrible, and I swear they move much slower than the earlier ones. And I hate those days when I don't really have a purpose, and I'm just kind of there pissing around doing not much of anything. Makes me go insane. And tomorrow is going to be the exact same thing. And, come to think of it, Saturday probably will be as well. Oh god. I need out of there.

Another "Mental Health" day, perhaps? Oh, it's tempting. But I really need the money. Oh so badly. I mean, those gift cards will help me out a lot for the next month in the money department. Hey, that reminds me... Nutty McShitville now has a Starbucks inside of a grocery store which is just across the parking lot from another Starbucks. How very wrong. I mean, there's two Starbucks at the Good Mall here, but this is Cracktown. Nutty McShitville still has that small town charm... which is slowly starting to be ruined by an abundance of Starbucks.

Wow, that last paragraph was all over the place. ADHD, much?

Um. Anyways, what I was trying to say... I would really like to take tomorrow or Saturday off just to ease my pain, but I'm not sure if I can afford to. But then maybe I can, if I stretch those gift cards to their limits.

Anyways... let's see what tomorrow brings. Talk to you then.


2006-12-28 at 9:50 p.m.