Ridiculous All Over The Goddamn Place

So I'm really thinking that on that day when I was so upset, I really should have lied to management about what my problem was. Said my dog just died or something. Because... yeah. Nothing is good at all now.

Like the one member of management who was all worried that it was her who made me want to quit... ever since I assured her that wasn't the case, she's been acting like a real bitch towards me. So, I dunno, she must have been disappointed or something by that, and has decided to make sure that I do start to actually hate her. And she has succeeded. Ignorant old fucking cow that she is. I wish her immediate harm. And I don't really want to go into why right now.

And... yeah, while my schedule for the week starting the 31st is good in the sense that I have both New Years Eve and New Years Day off (not that I have any plans at the moment, but that's not the point...), it's bad in the sense that I have less than 30 paid hours that week. And that is not good at all.

What the hell am I going to do, you guys? Seriously, right now at this moment... I feel fucked and screwed enough to just want to give my notice at work and to my apartment managers, and move back into my parents' basement. Everything has gone straight to hell. I just don't know what to do. Cracktown has not proven to be the land of opportunity that I once thought it was.

Ugh. I really need a cigarette and/or a drink and/or a joint right now. Luckily I do have one of those at my disposal right now, and will indulge a little bit later.

So... this'll be the last you hear of me until at least the 27th. Tomorrow my parents are picking me up after work, and taking me home to Nutty McShitville where my problems are non-existant. I'll be coming back Wednesday morning so I can work that afternoon/evening. It should be all good, up until the work part. And I will spend some of that time thinking and discussing with my family what it is that I should do now. Because... damn. This is not how I wanted to end this year at all. 2006 was supposed to be the Year of the Emu. It wasn't.

Anyways... Merry Christmas, y'all. Have a good'un.


2006-12-23 at 5:46 p.m.