Welcome To Poorville. Population: Me.

So today was Pay Day and I have $5.55 to keep me going until the end of this year. God almighty. Yeah... pretty much guaranteed I'm going to be in the hole at least a little for December. Unless someone gives me money for Christmas. But I'm not sure if anyone will. I shouldn't count on it, anyway. I mean... I got that 50 bucks from my grandma earlier this month which is good because otherwise, I'd definitely be overbudget already. And Uncle Moneybags usually gives me a cheque of at least $50 for Christmas... like he has pretty much every year since I was born... but, yeah, I got that Starbucks giftcard from him instead. Which is cool and all. I mean, he doesn't have to get my sorry ass anything. But it just showed me that I shouldn't assume anything.

Um. I don't know if that last paragraph made any sense at all. But you'll have to excuse me, I just woke up from a nap and I'm a little groggy.

I got my dad a Christmas present today, finally. It's this little hockey bear thing. Yes. No idea if he'll like it, but... I don't think it matters. He'll put it in display somewhere and forget about it, but... oh well. At least I made an effort. Damn him for being so hard to shop for anyhoo.

Wow. You know, I'm mad at myself for this $5.55 thing. Because that is scary. I probably could have planned my spending this month a lot better, and at least have 20 or 30 bucks extra right now. $5.55 is pathetic.

So, yeah, today I went to the Not So Good Mall, the Creepy Mall, and the Semi-Good Mall. Steered completely clear of the Good Mall for oh so many reasons. I've heard conflicting reports about whether or not today is the busiest shopping day before Christmas. The news said that it was today, but the majority of people at work have heard that it's supposed to be tomorrow. In my mind, shouldn't Christmas Eve be the busiest? Especially since it's on a Sunday this year and all? I don't know. All the malls were busier than usual, but I wouldn't say any of them were too bad.

I'm really dreading working tomorrow and Sunday though. Me thinks it will be insane.


2006-12-22 at 4:16 p.m.