But I'm Still Getting My Kicks Where I Can

This has been making me happy lately. Aw man. I was reminded of the music video for Home by Econoline Crush by someone a few days ago and, praise the Lords at YouTube, I managed to find it quite easily and... yeah. This is a cool-assed video, I had almost forgotten. I used to love Love LOVE Econoline Crush, and I'm starting to remember why now. Amazing song, awesome video, and damn, Trevor Hurst is one good looking man.

Anyhoo.

So I'm on a brief hiatus from work now. I got off at 9:30 tonight, and I'm back at 8 tomorrow morning. I know I've mentioned this before, but I hate doing that. Especially since it takes me so long to wind down after work. I pretty much just got home as well. Damn buses. So... yeah. Me thinks I'll be in sad sad shape tomorrow. Because I doubt I'm going to get much sleep.

So I am officially going completely insane. I want to know NOW if I have a chance at my old job. I kept my cell phone in my pocket during my shift today, which is typically frowned upon, but I am quite willing to skip out of work early for a job interview. I am also quite willing to call in "sick" to work completely, for the same reason. This is horrible of me, but... I WANT MY OLD JOB BACK SO BAD! But I'm beginning to think I may want it too much. I'm just setting myself up for disappointment here.

The power apparently went out here. I had to reset a few clocks when I came home. That's always fun. Actually, it's the first time it's gone out here, so that's alright. After the last storm, the electricity was out in some places for over a week, and crazyness like that. That would be annoying as hell.

Anyways... I should at least make an effort and try to get some sleep here. Ugh. Tomorrow is going to be such hell.


2006-12-11 at 11:01 p.m.