I Think It Says That In The Bible Somewhere...

So last night when I went out on my quest for prezels, I also bought some Buttered Popcorn Jelly Belly jelly beans for my mom... a Christmas present! Finally! She really likes those buttered popcorn ones. I have no idea why. I tried one, and they're extremely gross. So, yeah, I've decided I'm giving her those, a small package of Turtles, and, uh... something else to be determined at a later date.

My dad, however... still don't have the foggiest idea what to get him. I mean... I'd like to keep my spending to under 10 bucks each for my parents, partly because of my lack of money at the moment (and I already know pretty much for a fact that my spending is going to exceed my earnings for this month...) and also because my mom would probably get mad at me if it looked like I spent much more than that, because she knows I don't have much money. Hell, she might get mad at me anyway because what is Christmas in this family without some anger? Exactly.

Anyways, yeah, no idea what to get my dad. Whenever I see something that I think might be good, it's way over $10. Also, my dad is kind of a difficult guy to buy for, even if I didn't have such a ridiculous spending limit. He doesn't like chocolate, he doesn't really have any hobbies, he doesn't read... he likes hockey, but not to the point of wanting a lot of hockey memorabilia, and he likes Science Fiction but, again, not to the point of collecting a lot of Sci-Fi related stuff so... jeez. I just don't know.

And my grandma... similar problem, dunno what to get her. I really want to get her something, though, because she is just such a sweet old lady. I'm probably just going to buy her the first thing I see that says "I love you Grandma!" on it. Although I've done that in years past as well. But it's the thought that counts.

I've been eating a lot lately. I'm stressed out. But eating a lot really doesn't help, it just adds stress, really, because... well, this may sound paranoid on my part, but I swear I'm gaining weight rapidly. Mostly just on my face and stomach, though... which are the two places where I really do not want to gain weight. And also, food costs money and I'm already worried about such things as it is. It's all horrible, all around. But then again... it's Christmas time, you're supposed to gain weight and spend money. Right?


2006-12-10 at 3:23 p.m.