Let's Just See How This Goes...

Waaaaaaaaaah! My everything hurts!

Management is so extremely stupid. There's this thing that needs to be done by the end of tomorrow, and they wouldn't let me help finish it off today... despite the fact that I wasn't really needed anywhere else. Then they came up to me later on today: "Hey, can you come in tomorrow to finish that up?" Uh... no. You wouldn't let me do it today, I'm sure as shit not coming in on my day off... the first weekday that I've had off in a LONG-ASSED time.

Yeah, hey, how long has it actually been since I had a day off from work during the week? Let me check my handy day planner here... October 3rd. October the freakin' third was the last time I had a day off during the week. Daaaaamn. Yeah, I really lucked out with the weekends off for a long time there, but I sure am glad to have a weekday off tomorrow. I get so much more done when my days off are not on the weekend.

Yeah, things like going to apply at my old job. Heh. A question was posed to me by someone, asking that since I'm so gung ho on going back, if I'm regretful that I quit there. Actually, no, not at all. I had to, man. I mean, I regret that it came to the point where I felt that was my only option, but I don't regret making that decision because it was the right one. Although I gotta admit that when I talked to RSGM a little while ago and found out how well he's done for himself there, despite his still constant misery there, I was insanely jealous and wondered if I could have pulled myself together if I could be in a similiar situation right now. But, I mean... oh well. Things happened, I did what I had to do. But even when I quit, I really wanted to someday go back there, as silly as that may sound. So... here I am. Going in tomorrow. I'd ask you all to wish me good luck, but you'd probably jinx me by doing so.

I can't wait until I'm no longer working retail. And regardless of whether I get back on at my old job or not, I'm getting out of the retail field. I feel like it has raped me of my joy of shopping. It's true, man. And I really want to get that back.


2006-12-07 at 5:56 p.m.