I Have My Reasons, As You Know

This job makes me sad. Ugh. I don't want to talk about it, though. Although I will say that having me work until 9:30 one night, and then back at 8:00 the next morning is pretty much the best way to ensure I'll screw stuff up... purposely or not.

Anyways, though, one thing I did accomplish at work today... I figured out what to make my parents for Christmas. Like, I decided that I would buy them each a little something, since I'm not exactly rolling in dough, and then make them something as well. One of those times where I really wish I was good at drawing or painting or anything crafty, really. But, alas, I am not. So I was racking my brain and it came to me. I'll make them a Powerpoint presentation! Heh heh. Just thinking about it makes me laugh. But why the hell not? Some flashy Powerpoint presentation, showcasing how much they mean to me... burn it onto a CD, make a snazzy cover for it... I think this is a good idea. Mind you, I haven't worked with PP at all since college, and I'm not sure if I remember how to really do anything with it, but I'm sure it'll come back to me.

Isn't that a brilliant idea, though? But I don't want you stealing it from me. It's MY idea. Not YOUR idea. Come up with something yourself.

So... I work tomorrow, then I have Friday off. Then I work Saturday, have Sunday off, work Monday, and have Tuesday off. Ha, that's great. Then I work Wednesday through Saturday, at least. Dunno what comes after that. If anything. Tee hee. Well, no, no matter what happens, I don't think I could leave this job before Christmas. Even though the thought of working there when the crowds get REALLY bad leaves me in a state of constant panic. And it's beginning to feel more and more like they don't really need or even want me there. But still. I'll stick it out for a bit longer.

But guess where I'm going on Friday? You better believe it. I just hope they take me back...


2006-12-06 at 6:08 p.m.