It's Like There's Rock Bottom, Then 50 Feet Of Crap, Then Me

I'm not exactly sure who pissed in my Corn Flakes this morning, but I think someone must have. Or pissed in my peanut butter sandwich, to be more accurate. But yeah. I've been having a seriously seriously hard time not completely freaking out and losing my shizz at everyone. It was only the last couple hours or so of my shift today that I calmed down to the point of being almost human.

And now that it's the weekend, I am giddy. Giddy Emu. Nice change from Homicidal Emu.

One of the things that made me almost set the store on fire today was the schedule for the week of the 10th, that was posted today. So I work 5 shifts... and freaking 4 of them are until 9:30 in the pm. And the 5th one is until 8:00, which isn't a whole lot better. Now, I don't mind working until 9:30 once a week. Maybe twice, now that the extended mall Christmas hours are in effect. But 4 times?! When I have to wait a goddamn hour after work for the bus on each of those nights?! I am NOT impressed.

My mother, who seems to be a big fan of me cutting and running, thinks I should quit before then. Yeeeeeeeeah. I mean, I told her that I'm for sure reapplying at my old job. And I am. I have now decided. But, with this job... I don't want to make any enemies there. I'd like to still be able to go in there after I leave. When I quit, I'm going to do it in a dignified manner and give at least 2 weeks notice. I'm not going to be all "Yeah... I don't like that one week's schedule, so I'm quitting right now." I don't know why my mom is so hell bent on me quitting this job anyway.

So... I wanna do something great and fun tomorrow. I need to think about this.


2006-12-01 at 6:03 p.m.