Have I Mentioned That I'm Dying Slowly?

Yesterday was good. After I wrote in here, I went back to bed and slept for about 3 more hours. I liked that a lot. Sleep is my number one favourite thing to do ever. Even when I'm not tired.

My plan of me taking yesterday off so that I'd be in better spirits today did not work out well, though. Because I was in a pissy mood ALL DAY. I tried not to be... like I kept telling myself to snap the fuck out of it, because that wasn't making things any easier... but I couldn't help it. I was just in a really bad mood.

However, this one girl at work... I just love her. The one who I went to see a movie with a few weekends ago. She's kind of like the RSGM of this job, in the sense that she always seems a little more agitated than I am. Makes me feel better. I love her, she's great. I hate being the only person who realizes how crappy a situation is. If there's someone even more angry than me then... well, it just makes the whole thing a little better.

I'm kind of upset because earlier this week management changed tomorrow's shift to an earlier time since I'm a super important part of this one task that has to be completed on a semi-regular basis at work. Ha. Super important, my ass. Anyways, that was their reason, and I was all okay with that. However... it got done today. And in order to avoid them making me do something else that I hate with a fiery passion by having to work that early, I asked if they could change my shift back to what it originally was. And they said no. Bastards! So I am DREADING work tomorrow. Damn me and my efficientness today. If I had been slacking, I wouldn't be in this predicament right now.

Don't get me wrong, I far prefer the earlier shifts to the late ones but... ugh, I don't want to be doing what they're going to have me doing tomorrow. I'd gladly work until midnight if it meant avoiding that.

However, on the brightside... tomorrow's Friday. And this is my last traditional weekend off for... well, probably forever. So I'm going to have to enjoy it. The work Christmas party is on Sunday, and Angry Girl also said something about me and her maybe doing something this weekend too. And... yeah. Gonna make the most of this one.


2006-11-30 at 5:56 p.m.