My Lungs Hurt

I actually forgot that today was pay day. I do believe that this is a first for me. So it's very very pleasant to be reminded of this. I got paid a fairly decent amount too. I'm happy.

Work today was stupid, and I felt so crappy all day. I'm sick of being sick. It's annoying. Oh well, I've got 2 days off now... hopefully I'll be able to recover during that time.

Plenty of time to recover tomorrow because, with it being Remembrance Day... no buses! Yay! Damn stupid bus drivers and their getting every single stat holiday off... and all those bastards probably own vehicles because, let's face it, they're union, so they don't have to worry about not being able to get around. Meanwhile, us poor folk... well, we're not as lucky. At least I don't have to work tomorrow, though. That would make the whole thing that much worse.

I was originally going to meet up with this girl from work tomorrow, but then we remembered about how there's no buses, so we're going to do it on Sunday instead. We're just going to go see a movie or something. Should be good times. It would be better times if we could do it tomorrow but... oh, I'm just going to shut up already about how I hate public transit. That whole thing is getting old.

So I dunno what I'm doing tomorrow. Something within walking distance, I guess. I'm going to have to think about this. But if it's still pissing down rain tomorrow, maybe I won't want to go anywhere at all. Maybe I'll have an uber-nerdy day where I just stay inside all day and read. I recently became quite convinced that I wanted to re-read Anne Of Green Gables, Anne of Avonlea, and Anne Of The Island all back to back to back. I'm about in the middle of the second book right now. Good times. Although if I lived back then and she was a real person, I'd so kick her ass for being so annoying. But they're still good books.


2006-11-10 at 7:35 p.m.