Oh, She's Complaining About The Buses Again...

Howdy.

So I'm still sick, incase anyone cares. Coughing a lot, sniffing a lot, losing my voice frequently... and everything sounds a little funny too. It's good times, I tell ya. I can handle it, though. You know, I don't think I've ever stayed home from work or school, just because I had a cold. Which is probably why I often end up spreading my cold to other people. Heh.

Anyways... it baffles my mind how many of the management and semi-management people at work love me. I'm not quite sure why... I mean, all I do is go in there, do my job, and leave again. But apparently most if not all of them think I'm super fantastic and it makes me nervous, because I know I'm going to end up screwing it all up somehow. Nobody ever loves me for long. History has proven this. And yay for positive thinking.

*cough* *hack* *kablooey*

The Little Chickita showed up at my work today. I went to briefly see her at work on Friday when I missed my bus and had to wait 40 minutes for the next one, and it was the first time in about a month and a half that I'd seen her. We work in the same damn mall, though. It's kind of funny. But, like I said before... she's kind of a dumb skank now, and I don't particularly want to hang out with her much anymore. But I can still make a bit of an effort every once in a while.

Management extended my shift tomorrow by 2 hours, which is good. Not good for the fact that I'm so tired, but good because a 30 hour work week just really isn't enough for me. Not that 32 is much better, but when you're in my situation... pretty much every dollar counts. They had this thing at work where, if you wanted more hours, you could sign up to be an "on call" employee... but you have to be available at a moment's notice. And in a perfect world, I'd probably go for that but... well, I've discussed public transit's flaws before, I don't need to go into it again. So I didn't bother with that.

I did decide today to request Boxing Day off, but like I said yesterday... so many other people did too, so I don't know if I'll get it. But I hope so. Stupid goddamn buses and their lack of running on stat holidays... And somehow the thought of having to walk to work on New Years Day doesn't piss me off as much as walking to work on Boxing Day.


2006-11-08 at 7:47 p.m.